Last but not the least – Istanbul

So, our last destination was Istanbul. History with beauty, right? Yes, Istanbul is a historic place but not a boring one. I personally am not a fan of ancient and historic spots. But Istanbul was an interesting one. Why? I don’t know. May be because I was on my honeymoon, so I didn’t find anything boring. We visited the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque. Honestly, we were really tired by the time we reached Istanbul. Our energy was drained. Plus Istanbul is a crowded city. Food of Istanbul is bit similar to Kuwait. You will get shawarma, hummus and many other Arab dishes. We didn’t do any activities as such except visiting museums, which was a very good experience. It was time to get back to the REAL LIFE. Enough of being in a dream world. I had to get back to Kuwait, return to the 50C. That’s life. But I will never ever forget those days of my life. ❤

DSC_00011 (85)

DSC_00011 (93)

DSC_00011 (287)

DSC_00011 (351)

DSC_00011 (354)

Leave a Reply

